Fun, Uncategorized

My innocence almost robbed

After a long day of classes,  chasing assignments deadlines.  I decided to go to Base FM to finish one of my assignments, the process took a little bit long than I thought it would with the computer acting up on me but I was able to finish it around 22:30.
As I step out I could feel the cool breeze in the air as I cross the road to look for a taxi to take me home.
I swear that was the longest wait of the entire life. The street so so quiet the only sound was that of dogs playing in the street.
I looked left, right and left again but no sign of a taxi coming.. finally a couple of they come by but none of were going to where I’m staying.
I continue to wait but in the distance I see a group of boys coming my way, holding my water bottle tight in my hands as they are getting closer and closer, a taxi comes by hoping and praying that this will be the one that will say yes but it was just a another no.
My heart beats faster and faster like a ticking clock,  the the group of boys just standing across the road from me talking amongst each other while looking at me.
The cold breeze hits my face, I couldn’t feel my dry lips at all, with wild thoughts running through my mind
*PS not the song of DJ Khalah lol

But back to the story.
For a second I wanted to run back to Base FM but could not move my feet to do the action. They start to walk away from where I was standing. A breath of relief hit my chest,  as I slowly let go of my water bottle, in that moment a taxi come by who was willing to take me home
Leave a Reply

