Uncategorized

My Adventurous Week

This week reflects doesn’t have much on the cards, with so many public holidays we had this week it was hard to be productive but I was able to do a lot with the little time I had.

Let me break it down..

This week was so fun surprisingly, crazy is not the right word to use to describe my behaviour.

I was so feeling myself this week, must have been the fact that I got my hair.

Work

The vibe at work this week felt like a political congress was taking place *laugh* not saying much on that.
I must say the highlight of my week is the hours I spent at work and the fun moments it brings which turns into beautiful memories.

My Night Out

This week a friend of mine Mark Kariahuua announced his new website and his one man show, he is a hot  comedian by the way just putting it out there but I’m not sure if he is single ladies.

To make things worse the event had an open bar but sadly no food. I swear I only had two drinks *laugh * still needs to be proven according my friends ,the fact that I don’t remember what happened that night and how I got home. I must say it’s wonderfully refreshing to have care free night.
I did nothing that broke any laws luckily or else I would’ve had my first night in jail *laugh * however I did something stupid that most of us do when we have too much to drink, I’m referring to that drunk phone call and text moment.  In my case I was a victim of taking a picture after throwing up who does that , to make it worse I sent the picture to the person I had a crush on, I have never be this embarrassed.
Clearly my phone had its own agenda that night and funny enough it was flat in the morning to hide what it did *laugh *.

Was a beautiful evening, with amazing people and a very weird ending.

Crush of the week

Mmmmm…. I was not completely sure if i was crushing on this person because that night I had some wine not sure about the amount of glasses and it’s not allowed to count *laugh * just made that up by. Back to what I was saying about my crush, so I saw the person again on Saturday night looking much cuter then I can remember, clearly it was not the wine. I was like God please stop this, whatever it is reason being most people look single but are dating but I must admit I have a little crush on his smile.

Best part we took a picture together thanks to wine of that other night.

Superhero of the week

My crazy ass friend Janet reason being I asked her to get information on the person I’m crushing on and she got me the name already, it pays to have a journalist friend who also wants to see you happy.

Again it was not easy getting her to do this, I had to blackmail her first *laugh* a little motivation is needed sometimes when  dealing with friends.

Best Moment of my week

Seeing Oteya’s performance at the CD  launch of my Ongoma , this woman is truly a entertainer she deserves to be call  Queen Oteya.  Never disappoints, always bringing fire to the stage. Loveeeeeeee it

Lessons learned

Be present in the moment 😄.

To say what I feel, when I feel it. Nothing is more disappointing that unsaid words,it kills the ‘what if’ , ‘what could’ve been’ and most importantly it gives you peace of mind.

Achievements

Growth is always on the agenda every week.

One of my blog post being published in the Namibian Sun Newspaper,  thanks to June.

Not reacting on my emotions.

Live your life the best way possible you never know when it’s your last day.

Leave a Reply

